All in 8 easy steps!

21 May

Last Sunday (although he had tried to pull it off the day before) my non-boyfriend (a term I came up with while we walked my dog) pretty much wrote a chapter in The Book of Awesome titled “How to get a girl to take you back”. Seriously.

  • Picking me up at my house: check.
  • Taking me to his place: check.
  • Making me an amazing dinner from scratch: check.
Oven baked fish and vegetables with pasta in white sauce

Oven baked fish and vegetables with pasta in white sauce

  • Having dessert ready: check.

Cake and cupcakes, made by his sister

  • Taking a dip in the hot tub: check.

I didn't have a swimsuit, so he lent me his surfing top and board shorts. Feminine, I was not.

  • Laying his feelings on the line: check.
  • Telling me he wants to be with me: check.
  • Telling me he’s happiest when he’s with me and nobody treats him as well as I do: super check.

Being honest and communicating is key. I’m in no rush for something super serious, I’m only 22, for God’s sake! Getting your heart broken is a risk we have to take, and I’m glad he’s taking it. You can’t win big if you don’t bet big.

Leave a Reply

