Warning: Dangerous Levels of Peppiness

11 Sep

John Lennon wisely said that life is what happens when you’re busy making other plans. I had plans. Great plans. Plans that involved studying here, then studying at NYSID in New York City. Then life happened. Those plans were put on hold. Then more things happened, like discovering NYSID is over $10,000 per semester, not per year. Then another option emerged, an amazing one, thanks to my best friend. An accessible option. And now, things are finally feeling possible and within reach. And I’m more excited than I ever remember being. I want to work hard and do this. Now, I don’t wanna jinx it, or count my eggs before they hatch or cross the bridge before getting to it, whatever you want to call it. All I can say is that if all those things hadn’t happened, if all that depression and loneliness and hopelessness hadn’t taken a hold of me, I may not be where I am right now. And I really feel like I’m on the right track. And, for no other reason than the fact that it’s ringing in my head as I write this, I leave you, whoever you may be reading this, this song :).

 

Leave a Reply

