About the guy. My guy.

13 Mar

I know I haven’t blogged in a long time. Life has sort of happened. My New York plans are on hold indefinitely. Money is tight around the house and I’ve decided to stay here and help out while I go to school. Oh, and I have a boyfriend, first one in 7 years. As I write this he is on a boat, starting a long deployment in the Marine Corps. I miss him like crazy (today is the first day in a long time that I haven’t spoken to him in any way), but I am overwhelmingly proud. So, as a tribute to him while he does something wonderful and honorable, I’m going to write what it is about him that makes him so amazing.

 

He’s a middle child. He’s 75% Puerto Rican and 25% Mexican, which gives him this really wonderful look. He’s 5’9″ and in spite of being allergic to a lot of things (eggs, fish, shellfish, grapes, bananas, etc), he’s one of the healthiest people I know. He’s confident without being cocky. He’s got green eyes and a large tattoo of a tree on the back of his shoulder. He’s funny and teasing in the sweetest way. He greets everybody he comes in contact with, including strangers. Specially strangers. He’ll go out of his way and stop everything he’s doing to help someone out. He’s kind. He’s a great tipper. He tells me I’m beautiful many times every day. One time he guilted me into farting in front of him. His skin is soft and always smells amazing. When he asks me what he smells like, I always say “crack”. He gives me nicknames all the time. His friends can’t pronounce my name so they all refer to me as “Red”. He kisses me constantly. My parents love him. My sister adores him. He always treats me with respect and kindness. I always feel cared for and appreciated with him. He makes me happier than I’ve ever been. Every time I see him I get butterflies. Every time he kisses me I feel warmth just washing over me. He’s dedicating his life to make this world a better place for everyone who’s in it, possibly even risking it. But that’s the kind of person he is, that it’s all worth it for him. That’s my boyfriend.

Leave a Reply

